Shipping & Returns

Shipping Policy

Packages are sent either via La Poste, Colissimo with or without signature, according to your instructions, or by letter followed for small support orders, or by a carrier (current shipping costs of the carrier DHL, Fedex / TNT or Ziegler) according to the preferences of the buyer, which are determined when ordering.

Colissimo shipping costs

Deliveries are made to the address indicated on the order form or the one indicated automatically by Paypal.

The shipping and packaging costs are fixed: € 7.00 for mainland France, € 15 for the European Union and Switzerland, and € 28 for the rest of the world . This package is valid regardless of the quantity of parts purchased. Promotional offers on shipping costs can be made (banner ad or footer)

The customer can add at his expenses a transport insurance option, and a possible compensation up to the value of the package, at the current rate, with the carrier of his choice. (Possible up to 1000 € for Colissimos) This addition can be made on request, so do not hesitate to contact us when finalizing the order for this option to be implemented.

For any export, a customs declaration is made. Professionals, if you have an EORI number, please let us know!

For exceptional pieces (often marked "contact us" in the price) or extremely fragile or in case you want to make a choice visually, we can move or make a delivery. Contact us before purchasing to study the feasibility and arrange an appointment.

Delivery time

We send packages on average 1 to 2 working days after receipt of payment, except notification of modification of the sending time specified on the site in the upper banner, when we are technically unable to send the shipment within 1 to 2 working days.

The delivery time depends on the carrier: for mainland France, on average 2 to 3 working days with La Poste, except for exceptional delay by the carrier, for which BGM Barras Gautier Minerals is not responsible.

Personal delivery is possible by appointment in Olliergues or at the various exhibitions in which we participate (see list of exhibitions).

Loss / theft / breakage.

Barras Gautier Minerals is not responsible for the loss or theft of a package. We therefore recommend that the customer take out transport insurance, offered when the order is finalized. No refund will be offered in the event of loss or theft if there is no insurance.

Particular care is taken in the packaging of all our packages. For Minerals, packaging is carried out in double extremely resistant boxes.
However, in the event of damage to the package and if the item arrives damaged, here are the solutions we offer, within 24 hours of delivery of the order:

  • Without insurance, we can offer you:

To return the object to us (at your expense), in its packaging and via the original carrier and method of dispatch. Upon receipt, we will issue you a credit note corresponding to 100% of the purchase value of the broken item (shipping costs included), valid for 1 year from its issue.

  • With insurance, a full refund of your order, including shipping costs, can be made within 48 hours after we have been compensated by La Poste or the carrier.

In all cases, the customer must notify us in writing or email within 24 hours after receipt. We will need as many photographs as possible of the damaged object, and of its original packaging, with the packing slip clearly visible (La Poste requirement).
Without this observation within the allotted time, Barras Gautier Minerals will not be able to proceed with any exchange or refund.

Return & Exchange Policy

According to article L221-18 of the Consumer Code for distance sales, the customer has a right of withdrawal of 14 days from the day of receipt of the package without having to justify reasons, nor to pay penalties. , with the exception of return costs ”.

In the event of a return, we will reimburse the item (excluding shipping costs) within a maximum of 7 working days provided that the returned item is in its original condition, undamaged and in its original packaging. origin. We encourage you to take a photo of the part before returning it. The delivery costs linked to the return of a product remain the responsibility of the buyer and the reimbursement will be made in the name of the customer who placed the order.

Conditions d'envois et de retours

Conditions d'envois

   Les colis sont envoyés soit via La Poste, Colissimo avec ou sans signature, selon vos directives, ou par lettre suivie pour les petites commandes de supports, soit par un transporteur (frais de port en vigueur du transporteur DHL, Fedex/TNT ou Ziegler ) selon les préférences de l’acheteur, qui sont déterminées lors de la commande.

Frais d’expédition Colissimo

Les livraisons sont faites à l’adresse indiquée sur le bon de commande ou celle  indiquée automatiquement par Paypal.

Les frais de port et d’emballage sont forfaitaires :  7.00 € pour la France métropolitaine, de 15 € pour l’Union Européenne et la Suisse, et de 28 € pour le reste du monde. Ce forfait est valable quel que soit la quantité de pièces achetées. Des offres promotionnelles sur les frais d’envois peuvent etre effectuées (annonce en bandeau ou pied de pages)

Le client peut ajouter à ses frais une option assurance transport, et une éventuelle indemnisation à hauteur de la valeur du colis, au tarif en vigueur, chez le transporteur de son choix. (Possible à hauteur de 1000€ pour les Colissimos) Cet ajout peut se faire sur demande, aussi n’hésitez pas à nous contacter lors de la finalisation de la commande pour que cette option soit mise en place.

Pour tout export, une déclaration en douane est effectuée. Professionnels, si vous possédez un N° EORI, merci de nous le communiquer !

Pour des pièces d’exception (Souvent annoté « nous contacter » dans le prix) ou extrêmement fragiles ou dans le cas où vous voudriez faire un choix de visu, nous pouvons nous déplacer ou effectuer une livraison. Nous contacter avant l’achat pour étudier la faisabilité et convenir d’un rendez-vous.

Délai de livraison

Nous envoyons les colis en moyenne 1 à 2 jours ouvrés après réception du paiement, sauf notification de modification du délai d’envoi spécifié sur le site dans le bandeau supérieur, lorsque nous sommes dans l’impossibilité technique d’effectuer l’envoi sous 1 à 2 jours ouvrés.

Le délai de livraison dépend du transporteur : pour la France métropolitaine, en moyenne 2 à 3 jours ouvrés avec La Poste, sauf retard exceptionnel du transporteur, dont BGM Barras Gautier Minéraux n’est pas responsable.

Une remise en mains propres est possible sur RDV à Olliergues ou sur les différents salons auxquels nous participons (voir liste des salons).

Perte/vol/casse.

Barras Gautier Minéraux n’est pas responsable de la perte ou du vol d’un colis. Nous recommandons ainsi au client de souscrire à une assurance transport, proposée lors de la finalisation de la commande. Aucun remboursement ne sera proposé en cas de perte ou de vol s’il n’y a pas d’assurance.

Un soin particulier est apporté à l’emballage de tous nos colis. Pour les Minéraux, l’emballage est effectué en double boites extrêmement résistantes.
Néanmoins, en cas de détérioration du colis et si l’objet arrive endommagé, voici les solutions que nous proposons, dans un délai de 24h à compter de la livraison de la commande :

  •   Sans assurance, nous pouvons vous proposer :

   De nous renvoyer l’objet (à votre charge), dans son emballage et via le transporteur et le mode d’envoi d’origine. A sa réception, nous vous éditerons un avoir correspondant à 100 % de la valeur d’achat de l’objet cassé (frais de port inclus), valable 1 an à compter de son édition.

  • Avec assurance, un remboursement total de votre commande, frais de port inclus, pourra être effectué sous 48h après que nous ayons été nous-même indemnisés par La Poste ou le transporteur.

Dans tous les cas, le client devra nous prévenir par écrit ou mail dans les 24h après réception. Nous aurons besoin d’un maximum de photographies de l’objet endommagé, et de son emballage d’origine, avec le bordereau d’expédition bien visible (exigence de La Poste).
Sans ce constat dans les temps impartis, Barras Gautier Minéraux ne pourra procéder à aucun échange ni remboursement.

 Condition de retours

Selon l’article L221-18 du Code de la Consommation pour les ventes à distance, le client bénéficie d’un droit de rétraction de 14 jours  à compter du jour de réception du colis sans avoir à justifier de motifs, ni à payer de pénalités, à l'exception des frais de retour ».

En cas de retour, nous procédons au remboursement de l’objet (hors frais de port) dans un délai maximum de 7 jours ouvrés sous réserve que l’objet retourné soit dans son état d’origine, non abimé et dans son emballage d’origine. Nous vous encourageons de prendre une photo de la pièce avant le renvoi. Les frais de livraison liés au retour d’un produit restent à la charge de l’acheteur et le remboursement s'effectuera au nom du client ayant passé la commande.