top of page
Beryl Aquamarine - Muscovite - Orthoclase

Beryl Aquamarine - Muscovite - Orthoclase

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
SKU: 0484

Dimensions: 4 x 2.1cm

Location: Shigar Valley, Skardu district, Karakoram, Pakistan

A very fine crystallographic example of aquamarine. This Aquamarine has a very beautiful finish and its faces have a very beautiful shine. The crystal has very pretty cross inclusions with a shimmering effect.

Located in Karakoram (Pakistani Kashmir), this valley starting from Skardu, the last passable track by jeep (until Askole), serves the access points of the famous 8000 Pakistanis, K2, Broad Peak, Gasherbrum… A mythical region where we we had the pleasure of doing many expeditions to collect excellent pieces.

Some mines around Skardu are exploited year round but most are small deposits exploited seasonally because of their altitude (from 3000 to 6000m) by several thousand local crystal hunters living in the valleys surrounded by these very beautiful peaks.

Dimensions without the acrylic base, which is supplied with the mineralogical specimen.

The mineral is not glued to the base.

€430.00Price

top of page
Béryl Aigue marine - Muscovite- Orthose

Béryl Aigue marine - Muscovite- Orthose

La note est de 0.0 sur cinq étoiles sur la base des avis
SKU : 0484

Dimensions: 4 x 2.1cm

Localité: Shigar Valley, Skardu district, Karakoram, Pakistan

Un très bel exemple cristallographique d'aigue marine. Cette Aigue Marine a une très belle terminaison et ses faces ont un trés bel éclat. Le cristal possède de très jolies inclusions en croix à l'effet chatoyant.

Située dans le Karakoram (Cachemire Pakistanais), cette vallée partant de Skardu, derniere piste praticable en jeep (jusqu’à Askole), dessert les point d’accès des célèbres 8000 Pakistanais, K2, Broad Peak , Gasherbrum… Une contrée mythique où nous avons eu le plaisir de faire de nombreuses expéditions pour collecter d’excellentes piéces.

Quelques mines aux alentours de Skardu sont exploitées à l’année mais la plupart sont de petits gisements exploités saisonnièrement en raison de leur altitude (de 3000 à 6000m) par plusieurs milliers de cristalliers locaux demeurant dans les vallées entourées par ces très beaux sommets.

 Dimensions sans la base acrylique, qui est fournie avec le spécimen minéralogique.

Le minéral n'est pas collé sur le socle.

430,00 €Prix